facebook tracking

WELCOME TO KINDERCARE CAREERS

Scroll to content

Our People, Our Purpose, Our Passion

Kiwi owned and family run childcare since 1972, we’re driven by our vision, values and mission to provide outstanding early childhood care and education.

We offer exciting job opportunities and professional career paths for qualified Early Childhood Education Teachers in Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington, Hamilton, and Palmerston North.

Why Kindercare ?


No matter what your role is, everyone deserves to spend their days in an environment where they feel valued, happy, supported, developed and respected.

Hearing first hand from others about their experience can be helpful, so we’ve asked our current team to share their journey at Kindercare with you.  

Click below to find out more from our team.button_team-stories.png

 

What we offer our Team

  • Ongoing Professional Development

    Skilled, experienced internal and external facilitators, and workshops; Leadership Development and Career Pathways

  • Professional and Career Support

    Support and mentoring for provisionally registered Teachers; fully funded Teacher registration and First Aid training

  • Additional Remuneration Benefits

    10 days sick leave for full-time, permanent team members after 3 months employment; 50% childcare fees for our team

  • Wellbeing Plan

    Funded flu vaccine, funded confidential counselling service

Our Values

KC Team Tailor Site Values Banner - Op2 No LogoV6.jpg

Kindercare lives our 3 core values - Safe, Loved and Learning. Our values guide our conversations, how we treat each other, and the culture we have created for our children, families and our team.

 

Our Culture

When you join Kindercare, you’re joining a team of professionals where the culture is all about “Serving with Love”. Serving with Love doesn’t require big gestures, carefully planned actions or “taking on more” in our busy lives…it’s just a choice, in any and every circumstance – to be kind.

Come and enrich our Kindercare family…

60 Greville Rd
0632 Auckland Directions reception@kindercare.co.nz 09-479 9922

Auckland, Albany

141 Oteha Valley Rd
0632 Auckland Directions albany@kindercare.co.nz 094792828

Auckland, Belmont

194 Bayswater Ave
0622 Auckland Directions belmont@kindercare.co.nz 09-445 1201

Auckland, Botany Downs

138 Golfland Dr
2013 Auckland Directions botanydowns@kindercare.co.nz 09-273 3088

Auckland, CBD

29 Customs St W
1010 Auckland Directions centredirector.customs@kindercare.co.nz 09-359 9979

Auckland, Dannemora

8 Cratloe Ln
2016 Auckland Directions dannemora@kindercare.co.nz 09-273 3799

Auckland, Grey Lynn

7 King St
1021 Auckland Directions greylynn@kindercare.co.nz 09-376 5198

Auckland, Henderson Central Park Drive

105 Central Park Dr
0610 Auckland Directions centredirector.henderson@kindercare.co.nz 09-837 3111

Auckland, Henderson, Lincoln Road

283 Lincoln Rd
0610 Auckland Directions lincoln@kindercare.co.nz 09-837 3113

Auckland, Kohimarama

24 Melanesia Rd
1071 Auckland Directions kohimarama@kindercare.co.nz 095286671

Auckland, Mairangi Bay

5 Vega Pl
0632 Auckland Directions constallation@kindercare.co.nz 09-478 8304

Auckland, Manurewa

68 Riverton Dr
2105 Auckland Directions randwick@kindercare.co.nz 09-268 8005

Auckland, Milford

89 Shakespeare Rd
0620 Auckland Directions milford@kindercare.co.nz 09-486 2626

Auckland North

North Shore
Auckland Directions

Auckland, Pakuranga

163 Pigeon Mountain Rd
2012 Auckland Directions pakuranga@kindercare.co.nz 09-535 8942

Auckland, Papatoetoe

7/533 Great South Rd
2025 Auckland Directions papatoetoe@kindercare.co.nz 09-278 3020

Auckland, Pinehill

60 Greville Rd
0632 Auckland Directions greville@kindercare.co.nz 094799933

Auckland, Remuera

36 Green Ln E
1050 Auckland Directions remuera@kindercare.co.nz 09-520 1825

Auckland, Silverdale

71 Hibiscus Coast Hwy
0932 Red Beach Directions hilltop@kindercare.co.nz 09-427 4001

Auckland South

60 Greville Rd
0632 Auckland Directions

Auckland, Sylvia Park

140 Aranui Rd
1060 Auckland Directions sylviapark@kindercare.co.nz 095255896

Auckland, Three Kings

2 Shackleton Rd
1024 Auckland Directions threekings@kindercare.co.nz 09-630 2795

Christchurch, Addington

2 Barry Hogan Pl
8041 Christchurch Directions towerjunction@kindercare.co.nz 03-348 1966

Christchurch, Aidanfield

Kindercare Learning Centres - Aidanfield
8025 Christchurch Directions aidanfield@kindercare.co.nz 03-260 5076

Christchurch, Avonhead

3 Avonhead Rd
8042 Christchurch Directions avonhead@kindercare.co.nz 03-341 7400

Christchurch, Bishopdale

345 Sawyers Arms Rd
8053 Christchurch Directions sawyersarms@kindercare.co.nz 03-359 5511

Christchurch, Burwood

305 Burwood Rd
8083 Christchurch Directions burwood@kindercare.co.nz 03-387 0305

Christchurch, CBD

227 Armagh St
8011 Christchurch Directions armagh@kindercare.co.nz 03-260 5075

Christchurch, Fendalton

126 Puriri St
8041 Christchurch Directions puriri@kindercare.co.nz 03-348 6712

Christchurch, Linwood

371 Linwood Ave
8062 Christchurch Directions linwood@kindercare.co.nz 03-389 1588

Christchurch, Rangiora

52 Southbrook Rd
7400 Rangiora Directions rangiora@kindercare.co.nz 03-310 6631

Christchurch, Riccarton

7 Clyde Rd
8041 Christchurch Directions clyde@kindercare.co.nz 03-343 2785

Christchurch, Sockburn Support Office

19 William Lewis Dr
8042 Christchurch Directions jamie-lee.posa@kindercare.co.nz 03-337 4290

Christchurch, Spreydon

144 Strickland St
8023 Christchurch Directions strickland@kindercare.co.nz 03-332 7331

Christchurch, Wigram Skies

151 Corsair Dr
8025 Christchurch Directions wigramskies@kindercare.co.nz 03-322 1717

Christchurch, Woolston

611 Ferry Rd
8062 Christchurch Directions ferryroad@kindecare.co.nza 03-381 3696

Hamilton Centres


Hamilton Directions

Palmerston North

321 Featherston St
4410 Manawatu-Wanganui</span> <span class="postal-code">4410 Directions palmerstonnorth@kindercare.co.nz 06 2602090

Wellington, Aotea

41 Aotea Dr
5024 Porirua Directions aotea@kindercare.co.nz 04-237 7937

Wellington, Johnsonville

129 Burma Rd
6037 Wellington Directions johnsonville@kindercare.co.nz 04-477 3350

Wellington, Karori

31 Curtis St
6012 Wellington Directions karori@kindercare.co.nz 04-475 3336

Wellington, Kilbirnie

127 Rongotai Rd
6022 Wellington Directions kilbirnie@kindercare.co.nz 04-387 3165

Wellington, Lower Hutt

13 Connolly St
5010 Lower Hutt Directions boulcott@kindercare.co.nz 04 5865769

Wellington, Paraparaumu

1 Hudson Pl
5032 Paraparaumu Directions paraparaumu@kindercare.co.nz 096005919

Wellington, Tawa

25 Main Rd
5028 Wellington Directions tawa@kindercare.co.nz 04-232 6666

Wellington, Upper Hutt

51 Whakatiki St
5018 Upper Hutt Directions upperhutt@kindercare.co.nz 04-527 0499

kindercarenzfacebooklogosmall.png


Already working at Kindercare?

Let’s recruit together and find your next colleague.

email
@kindercare.co.nz
Teamtailor

Career site by Teamtailor